Last Chance for CE Credits for 2015!

Posted by Admin on 08/13/2015 12:00 am  

When: September 18, 2015

CE Credits: 7

Where: Presbyterian Health Plan, 9521 San Mateo Blvd. NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113


       8:00-8:30   Registration and Continental Breakfast

     8:30-11:30   Health Exchange: Today & the Future!
                                    Amy Dowd
                                    Kay Knutson

   11:30-12:00   Lunch

    12:00-2:00    What is New: Medicare & Medicare Supplements!
                                    Marlene Baca

       2:00-4:00   Small Group, Large Group: It’s a whole New World!
                                    Michael Cembrola

       4:00-5:00   Ethics

Welcoming the New NMAHU Board

Posted by Admin on 08/12/2015 12:00 am  

We are very happy to announce the New Mexico Association of Health Underwriters 2015-2016 board!

Please join me, Lametria Davis, in welcoming our incoming Executive Board:

  • Lametria Davis – State President

o   Aon Risk Solutions – Member since 2009

  • Agnes Gallegos - President Elect

o   Hospital Services Corporation

  • Donna Norris - Immediate Past State President and Treasurer

o   Norris & Associates – Member since

  • Tim Tucker - Co-Treasurer (Past State President)

o   Independent – Member since

  • Joan Buckner – Secretary

o   Legal Shield – Member since

I would also like to welcome the Chairs and Committee Members:

  • Sherrie Williams - Legislative Chair  

o   Williams Sales & Service

  • Steve Morgan - Legislative Committee

o   Health Insurance Solutions

  • Nicholas Velasquez - Legislative and LPRT Committee

o   Delta Dental

  • Chris Will - Membership Chair

o   BenefitSource

  • Kimberly Rivera - Retention Chair

o   Independent

  • Kay Knutson - Professional Development Chair (Past State President)

o   New Mexico Health Exchange

  • Danine Baca - HUPAC Chair (Past State President)

o   Financial Concepts

  • Julia Moore - Awards Chair (Past State President)

o   Colonial Life

  • Janet Aranda - Awards Co-Chair

o   Independent

  • Mark Walker - Communications Chair

o   Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Mexico

  • Lisa Lesku - Website Committee

o   United Healthcare

  • Eva Jean Fomalont – Historian (Past National & State President)

o   BenefitSource

We look forward to their contributions to the Board and the efforts we will catalyze for our entire community.

Our term officially began on July 1, 2015. As a diversified board, we will help guide the association as we develop our strategic plan and put in place a new set of bylaws. Per the current bylaws, we are a membership organization. The new bylaws will require a majority vote of the members for ratification. We will make the process as transparent as possible and provide notice to the members of the emerging plan and bylaws.

As a note to those of you who would like to be considered for the board or would like to join a committee, we are still seeking candidates for Media Chair. If you are interested, please contact me directly at 505-550-8664.

Lametria Davis – NMAHU State President